More Articles in Channel

Displaying articles 141 - 150 of 179 in total
Tba faustin linyekula nnzyxs

Article

TBA Day 10: Faustin Linyekula's Le Cargo Review

The Congolese choreographer takes us on a journey with little but the beauty of his story and dance. Final show tonight at 6:30.

  • By Aaron Scott
  • Published 09/15/2012
128 laurieandersondirtdayluciejansch1lo fm3o9h

best of the fest

TBA: Week 1 Wrap Up + Fest Finale Preview

8 days in, with some of the highlights yet to come, we offer our picks for the final weekend, and recap what we've seen.

  • By Aaron Scott
  • Published 09/13/2012
Helio sequence kz6ucj

helio goes dark

New Helio Sequence Album + Video Out Today

The band's long-anticipated fifth album, Negotiations, is out today, along with a dark new video.

  • By Aaron Scott
  • Published 09/12/2012
Tba ten tiny dances 23 t2oxgv

tiny dancers writ large

TBA Day 5: Ten Tiny Dances Slideshow

The perennial favorite delighted with goats, cyborgs, all new performers, gunshots, group slow dances, and a new record for maximum number of people on stage.

  • By Aaron Scott
  • Published 09/10/2012

Slideshow

Beam Us Downriver, Scotty!

  • Published 08/29/2012

Slideshow

Slide Show: MusicFest NW

  • Published 08/29/2012
0912 dora a headcase book imd04z

Book Review

Dora: A Headcase By Lidia Yuknavitch

Oregon author Lidia Yuknavitch utilizes "the scary teenage girl" as a razor-edged scalpel for dissecting what it means to be categorized, typed, and diagnosed.

  • By Roxanne Myslewski
  • Published 08/23/2012
0912 negotiations album lwhnna

Now Hear This

Music Review: The Helio Sequence Negotiations

Helio Sequence: a band born in a Beaverton bedroom, fathered by two music geeks with a hard-core affinity for cerebrally pulsating experimentation.

  • By AP Kryza
  • Published 08/23/2012
Travis schreer pickathon 039 oss8mv

organic music

Pickathon Pictures!

Did you go to Pickathon? If so, we have memories to share—and if not, click through our slide show anyway and become an honorary happy camper.

  • By n/a n/a
  • Published 08/09/2012
Travis schreer pickathon 039 oss8mv

Slideshow

Pickathon Pictures!

  • Published 08/09/2012
Displaying articles 141 - 150 of 179 in total